WLOY’s Top 50 Songs of 2010

December 14th, 2010 by Amanda Nolan


Here at WLOY, our music staff, along with the DJs, compiled a list of the 50 best songs of 2010. From Morning Benders to Broken Social Scene, Lissie to MGMT, 2010 has been a year of songs with catchy beats about seeing your ex driving around town with someone else, giving toasts to some unsavory characters and living in a suffocating suburban world. Each song on this list has made a splash in the tidal pool of the music industry this year. Check out our list after the jump to make your own Top 50 playlist and to see which song has made it into the incredibly coveted number one slot! 

# Artist Song iTunes Amazon
50 The National Terrible Love [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/terrible-love/id368054407?uo=4″ title=”The_National-High_Violet_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B004D681Q2″ target=”_blank” ]Terrible Love[/amazon_link]
49 The Postelles White Night [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/white-night/id358509827?uo=4″ title=”The_Postelles-White_Night_-_EP_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003A9T2JI” target=”_blank” ]White Night[/amazon_link]
48 Delta Spirit Golden State [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/golden-state/id369233158?uo=4″ title=”Delta_Spirit-History_from_Below_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003NTN3BS” target=”_blank” ]Golden State[/amazon_link]
47 Yeasayer O.N.E. [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/o-n-e/id352436240?uo=4″ title=”Yeasayer-Odd_Blood_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B00367W04S” target=”_blank” ]O.N.E.[/amazon_link]
46 LCD Soundsytem Dance Yrself Clean [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dance-yrself-clean/id404441333?uo=4″ title=”LCD_Soundsystem-This_Is_Happening_Deluxe_Edition_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003HY354O” target=”_blank” ]Dance Yrself Clean[/amazon_link]
45 Best Coast Crazy For You [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/crazy-for-you/id382095118?uo=4″ title=”Best_Coast-Crazy_for_You_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003OJBWGK” target=”_blank” ]Crazy for You[/amazon_link]
44 Rogue Wave Solitary Gun [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/solitary-gun/id358056842?uo=4″ title=”Rogue_Wave-Permalight_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0033AX1ZU” target=”_blank” ]Permalight[/amazon_link]
43 The Dirty Projectors + Bjork When the World Comes to an End [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/dirty-projectors/id42056970?uo=4″ title=”Dirty_Projectors”] [amazon_link id=”B002BGJ91M” target=”_blank” ]Bitte Orca[/amazon_link]
42 The Morning Benders Excuses [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/excuses/id357534650?uo=4″ title=”The_Morning_Benders-Big_Echo_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0039M7TAK” target=”_blank” ]Excuses[/amazon_link]
41 Broken Social Scene World Sick [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/forced-to-love/id367109097?uo=4″ title=”Broken_Social_Scene-Forgiveness_Rock_Record_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003FBR6R6″ target=”_blank” ]World Sick[/amazon_link]
40 Local Natives Who Knows Who Cares [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/wide-eyes/id352418533?uo=4″ title=”Local_Natives-Gorilla_Manor_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0035VFGXC” target=”_blank” ]Who Knows Who Cares[/amazon_link]
39 The Gorillaz Superfast Jellyfish [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/superfast-jellyfish-feat-gruff/id358108041?uo=4″ title=”Gorillaz-Plastic_Beach_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003A9R10U” target=”_blank” ]Superfast Jellyfish (Feat. Gruff Rhys And De La Soul)[/amazon_link]
38 Lissie When I’m Alone [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/in-sleep/id385669816?uo=4″ title=”Lissie-Catching_a_Tiger_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003W5KPAU” target=”_blank” ]When I'm Alone[/amazon_link]
37 Wolf Parade Yulia [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/yulia/id375991023?uo=4″ title=”Wolf_Parade-Expo_86_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003SA7SVI” target=”_blank” ]Yulia[/amazon_link]
36 Gaslight Anthem Stay Lucky [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/stay-lucky/id375620414?uo=4″ title=”The_Gaslight_Anthem-American_Slang_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003PWF7P8″ target=”_blank” ]Stay Lucky[/amazon_link]
35 Frightened Rabbit Swim Until You Can’t See Land [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/swim-until-you-cant-see-land/id336083058?uo=4″ title=”Frightened_Rabbit-Swim_Until_You_Cant_See_Land_-_Single_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002T3NSYQ” target=”_blank” ]Swim Until You Can't See Land[/amazon_link]
34 Tokyo Police Club Favourite Food [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/favourite-food/id375210509?uo=4″ title=”Tokyo_Police_Club-Champ_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003PBC8J2″ target=”_blank” ]Favourite Food[/amazon_link]
33 The Drums Let’s Go Surfing [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/lets-go-surfing/id375182416?uo=4″ title=”The_Drums-The_Drums_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002SP95PQ” target=”_blank” ]Let's Go Surfing[/amazon_link]
32 Jenny and Johnny Scissor Runner [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/scissor-runner/id386491172?uo=4″ title=”Jenny_and_Johnny-Im_Having_Fun_Now_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0040JEF44″ target=”_blank” ]Scissor Runner[/amazon_link]
31 Sleigh Bells Crown on the Ground [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/crown-on-the-ground/id371959684?uo=4″ title=”Sleigh_Bells-Treats_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003P762O8″ target=”_blank” ]Crown On The Ground[/amazon_link]
30 Spoon Got Nuffin’ [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/got-nuffin/id344622991?uo=4″ title=”Spoon-Transference_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0033FRFIO” target=”_blank” ]Got Nuffin[/amazon_link]
29 Best Coast Boyfriend [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/boyfriend/id382095118?uo=4″ title=”Best_Coast-Crazy_for_You_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003VOUGYM” target=”_blank” ]Boyfriend[/amazon_link]
28 Broken Bells The Ghost Inside [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-ghost-inside/id353032605?uo=4″ title=”Broken_Bells-Broken_Bells_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003E86MNY” target=”_blank” ]The Ghost Inside[/amazon_link]
27 Hot Chip One Life Stand [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/one-life-stand/id388071921?uo=4″ title=”Hot_Chip-One_Life_Stand_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002W6Z7C6″ target=”_blank” ]One Life Stand[/amazon_link]
26 Surfer Blood Take It Easy [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/take-it-easy/id341902333?uo=4″ title=”Surfer_Blood-Astro_Coast_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002Y6894C” target=”_blank” ]Take It Easy[/amazon_link]
25 LCD Soundsytem Drunk Girls [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dance-yrself-clean/id404441333?uo=4″ title=”LCD_Soundsystem-This_Is_Happening_Deluxe_Edition_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003HY4USO” target=”_blank” ]Drunk Girls[/amazon_link]
24 Arcade Fire Sprawl II [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/sprawl-ii-mountains-beyond/id382340814?uo=4″ title=”Arcade_Fire-The_Suburbs_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003X796NE” target=”_blank” ]Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)[/amazon_link]
23 Vampire Weekend Diplomat’s Son [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/holiday/id340465551?uo=4″ title=”Vampire_Weekend-Contra_(Bonus_Track_Version)_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002YP45JG” target=”_blank” ]Diplomat's Son[/amazon_link]
22 Kanye West Monster [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/monster/id403822142?uo=4″ title=”Kanye_West_Jay-Z_Rick_Ross_Nicki_Minaj_Bon_Iver-My_Beautiful_Dark_Twisted_Fantasy_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B004BSIKVI” target=”_blank” ]Monster [Explicit][/amazon_link]
21 MGMT Flash Delirium [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/flash-delirium/id363353526?uo=4″ title=”MGMT-Congratulations_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003BWFA40″ target=”_blank” ]Flash Delirium[/amazon_link]
20 Arcade Fire Ready to Start [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-suburbs/id382340814?uo=4″ title=”Arcade_Fire-The_Suburbs_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003X75SRC” target=”_blank” ]Ready To Start[/amazon_link]
19 The Drums Down by the Water [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/lets-go-surfing/id375182416?uo=4″ title=”The_Drums-The_Drums_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003PJXJZQ” target=”_blank” ]Down By The Water[/amazon_link]
18 Wavves King of the Beach [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/king-of-the-beach/id379756358?uo=4″ title=”Wavves-King_of_the_Beach_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003V41LVY” target=”_blank” ]King Of The Beach[/amazon_link]
17 Mumford and Sons Little Lion Man [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/little-lion-man/id355891434?uo=4″ title=”Mumford_Sons-Sigh_No_More_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0038BGUKC” target=”_blank” ]Little Lion Man[/amazon_link]
16 Kanye West Runaway [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/monster/id403822142?uo=4″ title=”Kanye_West_Jay-Z_Rick_Ross_Nicki_Minaj_Bon_Iver-My_Beautiful_Dark_Twisted_Fantasy_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B004BSMB9U” target=”_blank” ]Runaway [Explicit][/amazon_link]
15 Sufjan Stevens The Owl & The Tanager [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-owl-and-the-tanager/id387458744?uo=4″ title=”Sufjan_Stevens-All_Delighted_People_EP_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B00406AHWQ” target=”_blank” ]The Owl And The Tanager[/amazon_link]
14 Spoon Who Makes Your Money [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/written-in-reverse/id344622991?uo=4″ title=”Spoon-Transference_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0033FNYXE” target=”_blank” ]Who Makes Your Money[/amazon_link]
13 Deerhunter Helicopter [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/deerhunter/id210056561?uo=4″ title=”Deerhunter”] [amazon_link id=”B0043XQ2BQ” target=”_blank” ]Helicopter[/amazon_link]
12 Vampire Weekend White Sky [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/holiday/id340465551?uo=4″ title=”Vampire_Weekend-Contra_(Bonus_Track_Version)_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002YOYCPE” target=”_blank” ]White Sky[/amazon_link]
11 LCD Soundsytem I Can Change [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dance-yrself-clean/id404441333?uo=4″ title=”LCD_Soundsystem-This_Is_Happening_Deluxe_Edition_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003HXXRHK” target=”_blank” ]I Can Change[/amazon_link]
10 The Gorillaz Rhinestone Eyes [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/superfast-jellyfish-feat-gruff/id358108041?uo=4″ title=”Gorillaz-Plastic_Beach_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003A9OVVM” target=”_blank” ]Rhinestone Eyes[/amazon_link]
9 The Walkmen Angela Surf City [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/angela-surf-city/id386079579?uo=4″ title=”The_Walkmen-Lisbon_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003YYDUOC” target=”_blank” ]Angela Surf City [Explicit][/amazon_link]
8 Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr Vocal Chords [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/vocal-chords/id377652644?uo=4″ title=”Dale_Earnhardt_Jr_Jr-Horse_Power_EP_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003TGSF2M” target=”_blank” ]Vocal Chords[/amazon_link]
7 Beach House Zebra [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/zebra/id349535407?uo=4″ title=”Beach_House-Teen_Dream_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B0034E7JL2″ target=”_blank” ]Zebra[/amazon_link]
6 Cee-Lo Green F*** You [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/f-k-you/id400593412?uo=4″ title=”Cee_Lo_Green-The_Lady_Killer_(Deluxe_Version)_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B00492EOAW” target=”_blank” ]Fuck You [Explicit][/amazon_link]
5 Titus Andronicus A More Perfect Union [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/a-more-perfect-union/id355708784?uo=4″ title=”Titus_Andronicus-The_Monitor_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B00384ODA8″ target=”_blank” ]A More Perfect Union[/amazon_link]
4 Yeasayer Ambling Alp [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/o-n-e/id352436240?uo=4″ title=”Yeasayer-Odd_Blood_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002U1FJSK” target=”_blank” ]Ambling Alp[/amazon_link]
3 Vampire Weekend I Think Ur a Contra [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/holiday/id340465551?uo=4″ title=”Vampire_Weekend-Contra_(Bonus_Track_Version)_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B002YP45EQ” target=”_blank” ]Contra[/amazon_link]
2 The National Bloodbuzz Ohio [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/bloodbuzz-ohio/id368054407?uo=4″ title=”The_National-High_Violet_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003KVTAE8″ target=”_blank” ]Bloodbuzz Ohio[/amazon_link]
1 Arcade Fire The Suburbs [itunes link=”http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-suburbs/id382340814?uo=4″ title=”Arcade_Fire-The_Suburbs_(Album)”] [amazon_link id=”B003X73QA8″ target=”_blank” ]The Suburbs[/amazon_link]



Leave a Reply


Download Our iPhone App Download Our iPhone App






RadioFX iOS
RadioFX Android Textbook125x125

Affiliate_image