New Releases for the Week of 3.29.10

March 29th, 2010 by Rich Rodrigues

Yerp! It’s that time of the year again – a special time I like to call Holy Week. This week’s new releases features albums from up-and-coming bands Civil Twilight and Freelance Whales. We also see a new EP from British Alt Rockers, Arctic Monkeys. Check them out and listen till your ears bleed!!!!!! 😛

Artists Album Similar Artists
Darren Flowers Falling Hard EP Coldplay, The Script
Shaun Ruymen Luckiest Man Alive Matt Nathanson, Jason Mraz
Civil Twilight Civil Twilight Keane, Silverchair, Muse
Nathaniel Rateliff In Memory of Loss Fleet Foxes, Iron & Wine
Slow Club Yeah So Matt & Kim meets Folk
Moneybrother Real Control Ben Folds Five meets Blur
AM Taxi We Don’t Stand a Chance Sugarcult, Sum 41
Goldfrapp Head First Bjork, Massive Attack, Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Queens Club Young Giant Bloc Party meets Jet
Tarlton Evergreens Elliot Smith, Grandaddy
Codeine Velvet Club Codeine Velvet Club Folk Dresden Dolls
Arctic Monkeys My Propeller Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian, Franz Ferdinand
Communist Daughter Soundtrack to the End The Shins, Fleet Foxes, Iron & Wine
Gospel Claws Gospel Claws The Walkmen, Blitzen Trapper
Freelance Whales Weathervanes Hellogoodbye meets Death Cab for Cutie

Leave a Reply

Download Our iPhone App Download Our iPhone App

RadioFX iOS
RadioFX Android Textbook125x125